Good Sunday Morning,
on the eve of the fourth...How I wish I were with my girl in coordinating patriotic outfits, sigh - we sure do know how to do the party theme thing...Miss that we cannot collaborate every holiday, hence party occasion.
Which brings me to my thoughts this morning...Lordy lordy lordy I can't help it I like to party it's genetic - it's electrifying...
But my phone got tossed in the pool with me, ugh. My beautiful EVO, sigh.
And guess what, no insurance? Really, my phone with no insurance? DUMB.
I skipped some stuff, didn't I?
I went to the Lake Monticello adult pool party Friday night, I should have known better....
I always pay some price when the word party is involved - the original party girl - my claim to fame.
This time it was my phone and so I am downgraded and numberless and dejected feeling and wondering why, why why why?
I can't help it, I was born fun and made to laugh with my big ass mouth wide open.
Don't blame me - I was made this way - I like to party.
Will it ever die off? Will I ever not be the life of the party? The instigator? The butterfly?
I hope not, but I suppose it's possible...
I can't do flip cup of beer pong - I am too busy flitting, visiting and talking to everyone - "hey, I need more wine" red cup upside down...
I have always been this way - the funnest girl at the party.
Josh said "well duh IRISH" and yes, Irish girls are the best party girls, no doubt. And not because we can drink, although as rarely as I do it, I can usually drink anyone under the table and dreaming.
It's not the high tolerance for the drink that makes me fun, it's this damn wide open spirit.
I just like fun way too much. Is there too much?
But seriously - I always pay a price.
I could sit in the corner quiet with my red cup - or I could be the asshole in the pool fully clothed.
I'll pick the pool every time and when I don't, it is probably time for me to be put down like a wounded animal.
This is why my BFF loves to party with me - WIND ME UP AND WATCH ME GO.
It's a pink lyric, our party girl anthem.
With Mary and I, it is usually shot glasses rimmed in pink sugar, one after another, after another...She feeds them to me like a mother bird, winds up my back crank and sits back to be thoroughly entertained - doesn't matter where we are, or who we are with - we end up being the F in FUN.
I miss that and hate that at best it only happens like twice a year - BUT in places like Vegas and NYC and the Bahn - so really who am I to complain.
If only I could figure out a way to secure my possessions and post bail before the music starts???
Kidding about the bail - well sort of ;)
If only I could get really analytical about my surroundings, assess the possibilities and take precautions going in...
A pool and an EVO. Me and a body of water and a phone. Me and a bunch of younguns who get a real kick out of the old broad with the crazy ass laugh -
recipe for issues, no doubt.
That's the ticket - Pre-party assessment and a little worst case scenario run through.
Basically I need to go in clothed and that's it. Nothing more, nothing less - no purse, no ID, No credit cards - no nothing.
A change of clothes and a towel?
Grrrrr.
But I went to a pool party after three years of saying I would and never showing up.
And I toasted with my pool girl Mary, danced up on Sara, drank a beer with Josh, sat with my Homie Steph and even had some dream salon girl time.
And met Claire's husband Howie - RIOT.
Not so bad and despite the waterlogged and dead phone - worth it.
I am getting ready to go home this weekend, but before I do, celebrate the 4th.
Not really going to "party" - but I think I will leave my phone at home just in case.
Happy 4th weekend Peeps - God Bless America and all it's independent glory
Popular Posts
-
We meet again, me and my purple lap top... I am sitting on my front porch, DESPERATELY trying to escape Motherhood. Call me wicked, awful, ...
-
Oh my god I am back again... This rain shit has got me trapped in my house and this is a no good situation , me and rainy weather have prob...
-
Have you ever craved something so much, that to not get it makes you literally insane? I am right there, right now, in this very stupid f...
-
Good Morning Peeps, Well I hope your morning has been better than mine, but we won't get into that. I am however going to man bash a bi...
-
Good Morning folks, Wow what a rainy day in Virginia - have I mentioned I don't do the rain well? I realized this morning that I have ...
-
Welcome ! My very first blog. I have wasted most of my day, stuck in a mood that won't let me go. All week long my family has been houn...
-
So apparently cliff hangers are the way to go.... This section of the story is uncomfortable to write and will be, if he ever reads it, unc...
-
Thanks to those who were interested enough in what I had to say to actually read my first blog. I am returning after the most surreal, epic...
-
Good Morning blog peeps, So I just went through my two blogs from yesterday and did some much needed editing - holy typos batman. I really ...
-
Good Tuesday Morning, sigh.....I am up and at it today. Waiting for my pin curls to dry and then I am off. Does everyone know what pin curls...
No comments:
Post a Comment