Happy 4th of July everyone - good to be independent isn't it?
Um where the hell is the sun? This is my last day in lovely Virginia and I need my sun fix before I head home to the great North East and brave the unpredictable weather.
Like heating up my core to, getting good and hot to sustain me internally just in case I freeze my ever lovin ass off.....
But enough about me and my problems.
How about our Independent country - pretty nice ha?
I woke this morning thinking of my Papa and his funeral. Could be my convo with Misty and Steph yesterday, could be that my Papa was a patriotic guy.
Although this is not veterans day, I just had images of his funeral in my head as the single soldier played taps in the back of the church after Papa's final procession in his casket, how the other soldier took the flag off and folded it so carefully for my Nan and presented it to her with so much respect.
My Papa was a navy pilot and served the country he loved with the utmost respect and pride...
I am proud to be of a naval family - props to all our armed forces and their families.
A greater service to our country could not be given....
Thanks all you vets and current military personnel.
I appreciate my freedom and liberties.
And so that is really all I have to say today.
Proud to be American and grateful for all the people who have continually fought to keep up independent and safe.
God Bless America - sun please cooperate....
Have a blessed and Happy 4th and be careful out there peeps :)
Popular Posts
-
We meet again, me and my purple lap top... I am sitting on my front porch, DESPERATELY trying to escape Motherhood. Call me wicked, awful, ...
-
Oh my god I am back again... This rain shit has got me trapped in my house and this is a no good situation , me and rainy weather have prob...
-
Have you ever craved something so much, that to not get it makes you literally insane? I am right there, right now, in this very stupid f...
-
Good Morning Peeps, Well I hope your morning has been better than mine, but we won't get into that. I am however going to man bash a bi...
-
Good Morning folks, Wow what a rainy day in Virginia - have I mentioned I don't do the rain well? I realized this morning that I have ...
-
Welcome ! My very first blog. I have wasted most of my day, stuck in a mood that won't let me go. All week long my family has been houn...
-
So apparently cliff hangers are the way to go.... This section of the story is uncomfortable to write and will be, if he ever reads it, unc...
-
Thanks to those who were interested enough in what I had to say to actually read my first blog. I am returning after the most surreal, epic...
-
Good Morning blog peeps, So I just went through my two blogs from yesterday and did some much needed editing - holy typos batman. I really ...
-
Good Tuesday Morning, sigh.....I am up and at it today. Waiting for my pin curls to dry and then I am off. Does everyone know what pin curls...
No comments:
Post a Comment