Good Morning folks,
Wow what a rainy day in Virginia - have I mentioned I don't do the rain well?
I realized this morning that I have worked a new "debism" into my catalog. Lately, whenever a re-occurring annoyance is acknowledged, I say "this is the plight of my life"
I say it a lot teasingly. For instance, living with Gretel who leaves a trail of shit behind her wherever she goes "Mimz your messes are the plight of my life."
I think I dig it so much because I can work it into song "you plight of my life, you give me shit to always pick up" - see what I mean? Works well for sarcastic singing, which I do constantly.
I have a lot of "debisms"
"for the love of God"
"Whatever"
"the thing is" or "the thing about it is"
"I mean, REALLY?"
The list goes on and on....
If you are in my life and have convo's with me, you are bound to hear these words regularly, with precision and articulation, they are verbal exclamation points, question marks or periods, like - "whatever" = ........
I think it is kind of hilarious the way people have their 'isms' and that they become identifiable pieces of their persona.
And with that the clock is stalking me, it's incessant ticking is telling me to get ready for work, no time for blogs.
I mean like whatever, the thing about that damn clock is that it annoys me, it never has enough minutes to go around and timelessness is the plight of my life, for the love of God how I wish there were more hours in the day.
Ha.
Have a great day.
Popular Posts
-
We meet again, me and my purple lap top... I am sitting on my front porch, DESPERATELY trying to escape Motherhood. Call me wicked, awful, ...
-
Oh my god I am back again... This rain shit has got me trapped in my house and this is a no good situation , me and rainy weather have prob...
-
Have you ever craved something so much, that to not get it makes you literally insane? I am right there, right now, in this very stupid f...
-
Good Morning Peeps, Well I hope your morning has been better than mine, but we won't get into that. I am however going to man bash a bi...
-
Good Morning folks, Wow what a rainy day in Virginia - have I mentioned I don't do the rain well? I realized this morning that I have ...
-
Welcome ! My very first blog. I have wasted most of my day, stuck in a mood that won't let me go. All week long my family has been houn...
-
So apparently cliff hangers are the way to go.... This section of the story is uncomfortable to write and will be, if he ever reads it, unc...
-
Thanks to those who were interested enough in what I had to say to actually read my first blog. I am returning after the most surreal, epic...
-
Good Morning blog peeps, So I just went through my two blogs from yesterday and did some much needed editing - holy typos batman. I really ...
-
Good Tuesday Morning, sigh.....I am up and at it today. Waiting for my pin curls to dry and then I am off. Does everyone know what pin curls...
No comments:
Post a Comment